MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#93
Pat Neshek
ERA S K
2.59 5 15
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 221
Position: RPBorn: 9/4/1980 Birthplace: Madison, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 6th Round by Twins (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Thursday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Pat Neshek fell to 3-2, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Friday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Wednesday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.16 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Pat Neshek improved to 3-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Pat Neshek recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Tuesday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Pat Neshek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Sunday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 9-4 on Tuesday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Pat Neshek improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Pat Neshek fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Tuesday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Pat Neshek recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Thursday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Wednesday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Pat Neshek recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Friday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Pat Neshek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Pat Neshek recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Tuesday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Pat Neshek improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Sunday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Friday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Monday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-4 on Thursday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 25 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Tuesday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 22 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-0 on Sunday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 11-5 on Friday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-5 on Sunday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Pat Neshek recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Wednesday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Monday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-5 on Friday. Neshek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Neshek, out all season with a right shoulder strain, came off the DL on Sunday.
Analysis: A healthy Neshek would bring a boost to the Philadelphia bullpen, as he had a 1.59 ERA and 0.87 WHIP while averaging 9.96 strikeouts per nine innings as an All-Star last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Min 4 2 0 - 2 32 0 0 37.0 23 9 9 6 6 0 53 0.78 2.19
2007 Min 7 2 0 - 3 74 0 0 70.1 44 25 23 7 27 5 74 1.01 2.94
2008 Min 0 1 0 - 2 15 0 0 13.1 12 7 7 2 4 1 15 1.20 4.73
2010 Min 0 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 9.0 7 5 5 1 8 0 9 1.67 5.00
2011 SD 1 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 24.2 19 12 11 4 22 1 20 1.66 4.01
2012 Oak 2 1 0 - 2 24 0 0 19.2 10 3 3 3 6 1 16 0.81 1.37
2013 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 45 0 0 40.1 40 17 15 6 15 2 29 1.36 3.35
2014 StL 7 2 6 - 10 71 0 0 67.1 44 14 14 4 9 2 68 0.79 1.87
2015 Hou 3 6 1 - 4 66 0 0 54.2 49 25 22 8 12 1 51 1.12 3.62
2016 Hou 2 2 0 - 0 60 0 0 47.0 33 17 16 6 11 7 43 0.94 3.06
2017 Phi 3 2 1 - 3 43 0 0 40.1 28 5 5 2 5 0 45 0.82 1.12
2017 Col 2 1 0 - 2 28 0 0 22.0 20 8 6 1 1 0 24 0.95 2.45
2017 Tot 5 3 1 - 5 71 0 0 62.1 48 13 11 3 6 0 69 0.87 1.59
2018 Phi 3 2 5 - 6 30 0 0 24.1 23 9 7 2 5 1 15 1.15 2.59
Career 36 24 13 - 35 524 0 0 470.0 352 156 143 52 131 21 462 1.03 2.74


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2006 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 9.00
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2014 StL Total 0 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 7.2 3 2 2 2 0 0 6 2.35
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.45
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.25
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 2 2 0 1 0 2 13.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 2 2 0 1 0 2 13.50
Career 0 2 0 - 1 14 0 0 11.2 8 5 5 2 1 0 12 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 146 91 85 89.1 39.46
Slider 221 86 77 81.2 59.73
Changeup 3 66 60 63 .81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.