FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#44
Nefi Ogando
ERA S K
2.30 0 8
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 229
Position: RPBorn: 6/3/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2010)


Latest News
Dec. 23 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-The Pittsburgh Pirates claimed Ogando off waivers from the Miami Marlins, the Pirates announced Friday.
Analysis: Ogando, 27, had an 0-0 record with a 2.30 ERA in 14 appearances for Marlins in 2016. He spent most of the season with Triple-A New Orleans and had a 3.33 ERA in 22 appearances with New Orleans last season. Ogando was on 15-day disabled list because of a broken rib he suffered when he collided with Philadelphia Phillies hitter Cesar Hernandez while covering first base on May 8.
May 10 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-The Marlins have placed Ogando on the 15-day disabled list after the reliever fractured his right rib on Sunday.
Analysis: Ogando was hurt in a collision with Philadelphia's Cesar Hernandez while covering first base. The right-hander is expected to be ready to return shortly after his DL stint ends.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 7 5 4 0 2 0 2 2.25 9.00
2016 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.2 10 5 4 0 8 0 8 1.15 2.30
Career 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 19.2 17 10 8 0 10 0 10 1.37 3.66



Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.