FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#43
Tony Barnette
ERA S K
2.39 0 26
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1983 Birthplace: Anchorage, Alaska
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
July 4 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Barnette won't throw for at least four weeks after an MRI revealed a strained lat muscle. Barnette had the MRI exam Wednesday, a day after leaving a game in the middle of a batter. The team had initially said the right-hander had a shoulder strain after he came out of Tuesday night's game.
Analysis: Barnette has been terrific out of the bullpen for the Rangers, posting a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP while going 2-0 in his last 15 appearances.
July 3 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Tony Barnette did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Tuesday. Barnette struck out one, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-3 on Friday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Tony Barnette improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Barnette struck out one, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Tony Barnette walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Saturday. Barnette struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Tony Barnette did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Monday. Barnette struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Friday. Barnette struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Tony Barnette allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5 on Tuesday. Barnette struck out three, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Barnette struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Wednesday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Tony Barnette improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Wednesday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Sunday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 12-10 on Wednesday. Barnette struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Tony Barnette did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Barnette struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Tony Barnette walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-5 on Friday. Barnette struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST12:39 AM CST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Tony Barnette did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Tuesday. Barnette struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Monday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Tony Barnette did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Barnette struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Tony Barnette did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Thursday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Barnette struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Tony Barnette walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Barnette struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed two runs - zero earned - on zero hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tex 7 3 0 - 1 53 0 0 60.1 54 16 14 4 16 1 49 1.16 2.09
2017 Tex 2 1 2 - 6 50 0 0 57.1 64 36 35 7 22 4 57 1.50 5.49
2018 Tex 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 26.1 19 11 7 2 5 0 26 0.91 2.39
Career 11 4 2 - 7 125 0 0 144.0 137 63 56 13 43 5 132 1.25 3.50


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 190 95 91 92.9 46.91
Curveball 98 84 78 81 24.2
Split-Finger 17 89 86 87.8 4.2
Cut Fastball 100 92 87 89.8 24.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.