FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#64
Derek Law
ERA S K
7.43 0 12
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1990 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Derek Law improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Monday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Derek Law allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-5 on Thursday. Law struck out one, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Saturday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Wednesday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Derek Law allowed six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6 on Saturday. Law struck out three, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Derek Law allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Sunday. Law struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Derek Law did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Thursday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 4 2 1 - 2 61 0 0 55.0 44 13 13 3 9 0 50 0.96 2.13
2017 SF 4 1 4 - 6 41 0 0 37.1 45 21 21 5 14 2 35 1.58 5.06
2018 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 13.1 16 13 11 2 8 0 12 1.80 7.43
Career 9 3 5 - 8 109 0 0 105.2 105 47 45 10 31 2 97 1.29 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SF 7 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 109 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 132 97 90 93.7 51.56
Curveball 34 80 74 76.6 13.28
Slider 75 88 81 84.6 29.3
Changeup 15 88 82 84 5.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.