MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#45
Taylor Motter
AVG HR RBI
.147 1 2
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 9/18/1989 Birthplace: West Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
June 29 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET14:08 ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST12:08 PM CST1:38 PM VEN22:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Motter has been placed on the seven-day concussion disabled list.
Analysis: Motter hit the wall hard trying to catch Yoan Moncada's double in the sixth and will be re-evaluated for chest soreness. Motter stayed down on the warning track for a couple of minutes while being tended to by a team athletic trainer, but he remained in the game until Kepler pinch hit for him in the seventh.
June 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
June 23 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Texas Rangers 9-6. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
June 22 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 8-1. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
June 21 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 19 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 2 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 10-8. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 8-3. Motter scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 11-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Taylor Motter went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3.00 0.00
2018 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 2.00 9.00
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 2.00 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 1 1 0 1 2.25 6.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 TB 34 80 11 15 3 0 2 9 11 19 0 1 .188 .290 .300
2017 Sea 92 258 29 51 12 0 7 26 21 62 12 1 .198 .257 .326
2018 Sea 8 15 2 4 0 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .267 .353 .467
2018 Min 9 19 0 1 0 0 0 1 2 3 1 0 .053 .143 .053
2018 Tot 17 34 2 5 0 0 1 2 4 8 1 0 .147 .237 .235
Career 143 372 42 71 15 0 10 37 36 89 13 2 .191 .263 .312


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.