FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#62
José Leclerc
ERA S K
2.91 1 36
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1993 Birthplace: Esperanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
June 22 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-4 on Thursday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Tuesday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Monday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Saturday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Friday. Leclerc struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jose Leclerc improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 11 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out three, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Saturday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Leclerc (finger) was activated from the disabled list Friday and will rejoin the Rangers' bullpen.
Analysis: The right-hander threw a scoreless inning in each of his two rehab appearances. He has posted a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP for Texas while going 0-1 with one save in 10 appearances. Leclerc has struck out 18 over 11 2/3 innings.
May 8 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed two runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Saturday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.0 11 4 3 0 13 2 15 1.60 1.80
2017 Tex 1 1 1 - 1 21 0 0 21.2 12 8 7 2 13 0 36 1.15 2.91
Career 1 1 1 - 1 33 0 0 36.2 23 12 10 2 26 2 51 1.34 2.45



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 175 98 93 95.8 43.97
Curveball 16 80 76 78.3 4.02
Slider 57 90 84 87.3 14.32
Changeup 26 91 86 87.6 6.53
Split-Finger 124 87 80 83 31.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.