FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#51
James Hoyt
ERA S K
4.38 0 66
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-6 / 237 NFBC ADP: 682.31
Position: RPBorn: 9/30/1986 Birthplace: Boise, Idaho
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Hoyt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 11-2 on Monday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Sunday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Wednesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-1 on Saturday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Thursday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Saturday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 16-7 on Friday. Hoyt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Friday. Hoyt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Tuesday. Hoyt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-James Hoyt allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 19-1 on Sunday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2 on Friday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Atlanta Braves 16-4 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 8-1 on Sunday. Hoyt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 13-4 on Friday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Thursday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 22 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-9 on Thursday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 13-2 on Wednesday. Hoyt struck out four, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-6 on Sunday. Hoyt struck out four, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Friday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-7 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 6 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET9:48 ET13:48 GMT21:48 6:48 AM MST8:48 AM EST9:18 AM VEN17:48 UAE8:48 AM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Monday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 31 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 17-6 on Wednesday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Sunday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Monday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Sunday. Hoyt struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 1 1 0 - 1 22 0 0 22.0 16 12 11 5 9 1 28 1.14 4.50
2017 Hou 1 0 0 - 0 43 0 0 49.1 51 24 24 7 14 0 66 1.32 4.38
Career 2 1 0 - 1 65 0 0 71.1 67 36 35 12 23 1 94 1.26 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 65 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 344 97 91 93.4 40.47
Slider 423 87 82 84.3 49.76
Split-Finger 83 91 86 88.4 9.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.