FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#40
Austin Brice
ERA S K
5.70 0 28
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1992 Birthplace: Hong Kong, China
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
July 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Austin Brice improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Saturday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Friday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Saturday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Friday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Tuesday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-The Reds have placed Brice on the 10-day disabled list with a back injury.
Analysis: No word on how long Brice will be out, though he's really not fantasy-relevant anyway. The righty reliever has 26 strikeouts in 25 innings but has allowed four home runs while sporting a 4.68 ERA.
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Saturday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Friday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Monday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Austin Brice improved to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Brice struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Tuesday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Sunday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed three runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Saturday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Austin Brice walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Saturday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Thursday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2 on Sunday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Wednesday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Saturday. Brice struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Austin Brice fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Thursday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Austin Brice fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3 on Friday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Austin Brice walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Thursday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 13-7 on Saturday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 14.0 9 12 11 2 5 1 14 1.00 7.07
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 32.2 33 18 18 6 7 0 26 1.22 4.96
2018 Cin 2 2 0 - 0 27 0 0 30.0 33 21 19 6 11 5 28 1.47 5.70
Career 2 3 0 - 0 64 0 0 76.2 75 51 48 14 23 6 68 1.28 5.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 22 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 64 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 344 96 91 93.9 70.64
Curveball 4 80 78 79.3 .82
Slider 131 87 81 82.8 26.9
Changeup 8 89 86 87.3 1.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.