FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#1
Jae-gyun Hwang
AVG HR RBI
.154 1 5
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 587.05
Position: 3BBorn: 7/28/1987 Birthplace: Seoul, South Korea
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2017)


Latest News
Aug. 2 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Oakland Athletics 10-4. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Aug. 1 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-5. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
July 31 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
July 29 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
July 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. Hwang scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
July 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 7-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
July 10 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 10-8. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 9 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 8 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Miami Marlins 6-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 6 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
July 6 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 2 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
July 1 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 30 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 29 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Jae-gyun Hwang went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 5-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Promoted from Triple-A Sacramento earlier in the day after having played the past 10 seasons in his native South Korea, Hwang hit the tiebreaking solo shot in the sixth inning. The 29-year-old, who accumulated 115 home runs in 1,184 games abroad before hitting seven in 68 games at Triple-A this season, became the 17th Giant since 1919 to hit a home run for his first hit in his major league debut.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 SF 18 52 2 8 1 0 1 5 5 15 0 0 .154 .228 .231
Career 18 52 2 8 1 0 1 5 5 15 0 0 .154 .228 .231


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.