FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#35
Ben Taylor
ERA S K
6.00 0 8
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 11/12/1992 Birthplace: Montgomery, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CSTDT3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ben Taylor allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CSTDT6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Ben Taylor allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Monday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CSTDT5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Ben Taylor allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 10-9 on Sunday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CSTDT3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Ben Taylor allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Saturday. Taylor struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CSTDT7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Ben Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11 on Thursday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CSTDT3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Ben Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bos 0 1 1 - 1 14 0 0 17.1 20 10 10 3 9 0 18 1.67 5.19
2018 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 6 4 4 2 1 0 8 1.17 6.00
Career 0 1 1 - 1 20 0 0 23.1 26 14 14 5 10 0 26 1.54 5.40



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 67 95 91 93 67.68
Slider 22 87 80 84 22.22
Changeup 10 86 83 84.3 10.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.