FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#43
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
6.02 8-10 140
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Pivetta improved to 8-10, allowing two hits and five walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 11-0 on Sunday.
Analysis: Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 7-10, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Pivetta has won two straight starts while allowing two runs in 12 innings.
Sep. 19 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 6-10, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Pivetta struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Whoever put down a wager that Pivetta would win a matchup with Clayton Kershaw is probably a very rich person right now. It's a result few could have seen coming after the rookie was rocked for 13 runs and 18 hits across 10 innings over his last two starts. Despite Monday's quality performance, the 24-year-old still should be off the fantasy radar.
Sep. 13 12:20 AM PT1:20 AM MT2:20 AM CT3:20 AM ET3:20 ET7:20 GMT15:20 12:20 AM MST2:20 AM EST2:50 AM VEN11:20 UAE2:20 AM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 9-8 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The Phillies keep sending Pivetta out to be battered on a regular basis. The rookie has now permitted six or more runs in five of his last eight starts, a stretch in which he's 1-4 with a 9.87 ERA. He's obviously hands-off for fantasy purposes.
Sep. 7 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 5-10, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It hasn't been a good second half for Pivetta. He's now posted an 8.48 ERA over his last 11 starts.
Sep. 1 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Pivetta allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. P
Analysis: Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 5-9, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-9, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 6.73 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Recalled from Triple A to start the second game of this doubleheader, Pivetta could remain in the rotation for the time being with Zach Eflin going on the disabled list. With a wretched 14.49 ERA over his last four starts, the rookie shouldn't be on any fantasy rosters, however.
Aug. 16 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-8, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out a career-high 11, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The rookie has now racked up 99 strikeouts in 93 2/3 innings, though that's the lone fantasy category in which he's made an impact. Pivetta continues to be otherwise brutal on the road, where he's 3-6 with a 7.62 ERA this season and has been rocked for 23 runs in 18 innings over his last four starts.
Aug. 11 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed six runs - five earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Friday.
Analysis: Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-7, allowing eight runs - six earned - on seven hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The Rockies batted around in the first against Pivetta and drove him from the game after a career low-tying two-plus innings. Pivetta needed 42 pitches to complete the first. Charlie Blackmon led off with a walk and Pivetta hit DJ LeMahieu with a 3-2 fastball before Nolan Arenado singled to load the bases.
July 31 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 4-6, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Monday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 3-5, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Pivetta has made nine major league road starts and gone six innings in just one of them, but at least he got the win here.
July 14 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 2-5, allowing nine runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-6 on Friday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 2 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 2-4, allowing one run on one hit and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Making his 10th major league start, Pivetta permitted only a home run with one out in the fifth. Pivetta was coming off the worst outing of his brief career, when he gave up six runs, seven hits and five walks over 2 2/3 innings Monday in a 6-1 defeat at Arizona.
June 26 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and five walks in 2.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Monday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander struggled at the start, giving up a homer to the first batter he faced. He allowed a run-scoring single in the second inning and then had trouble finding the strike zone, walking three straight batters for another run.
June 21 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Pivetta allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The 10 strikeouts are a career high.
June 15 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Pivetta notched his first quality start in seven outings this season, setting career highs with seven innings and nine strikeouts.
June 10 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Monday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Recalled from Triple-A Lehigh Valley prior to the game, Pivetta put forth a decent effort to nab his first major league victory. The 24-year-old still has yet to deliver a quality start in five outings, though, and will be a risky fantasy choice when he faces the Cardinals in St. Louis on Saturday.
May 18 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-In his major league debit, Nick Pivetta fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 2.00 WHIP.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 8 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 144 91 89 25 57 0 140 1.51 6.02
Career 8 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 144 91 89 25 57 0 140 1.51 6.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 26 44 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .068 .068 .068
Career 26 44 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .068 .068 .068


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1607 98 89 94.4 65.91
Curveball 365 84 73 79.4 14.97
Slider 361 90 78 83.4 14.81
Changeup 105 90 83 86.7 4.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.