FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#59
Luke Farrell
ERA S K
7.94 0 9
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 6/7/1991 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Luke Farrell fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Luke Farrell fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Saturday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed three runs - one earned - on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-2 on Wednesday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Luke Farrell improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Monday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Tuesday. Farrell struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 5 5 1 3 0 2 3.75 16.88
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.1 5 3 3 1 7 0 7 1.16 2.61
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 10 1 0 13.0 12 8 8 2 10 0 9 1.69 5.54
2018 ChC 1 2 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.2 10 8 5 3 1 0 9 1.94 7.94
Career 1 2 0 - 1 16 1 0 18.2 22 16 13 5 11 0 18 1.77 6.27



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 81 95 91 92.9 70.43
Curveball 9 80 77 78.6 7.83
Slider 24 87 82 84.4 20.87
Split-Finger 1 85 85 85 .87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.