FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#66
Bobby Poyner
ERA S K
2.57 0 8
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 222
Position: RPBorn: 12/1/1992 Birthplace: West Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 14th Round by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Bobby Poyner improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Thursday. Poyner struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Poyner struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 8 2 2 1 1 0 8 1.29 2.57
Career 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 8 2 2 1 1 0 8 1.29 2.57



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 92 88 89.8 62.28
Curveball 6 75 73 74.2 5.26
Slider 17 86 81 83.6 14.91
Changeup 20 82 79 80.6 17.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.