MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#62
Sandy Baez
ERA W-L K
5.02 0-0 10
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 219
Position: SPBorn: 11/25/1993 Birthplace: Juan Baron, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Sandy Baez allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-0 on Sunday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Sandy Baez allowed four runs - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Wednesday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Sandy Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sandy Baez allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Tuesday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Sandy Baez allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 15-0 on Saturday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Sandy Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Sandy Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Sunday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Sandy Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sandy Baez walked three and didn't allow a hit in 4.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Monday. Baez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Det 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.1 12 12 8 2 9 1 10 1.47 5.02
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.1 12 12 8 2 9 1 10 1.47 5.02



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 171 99 91 95.2 63.33
Curveball 2 74 74 74 .74
Slider 57 85 78 81.5 21.11
Split-Finger 40 89 80 86.2 14.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.