FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#14
Martín Prado
AVG HR RBI
.250 2 12
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217 NFBC ADP: 350.14
Position: 3BBorn: 10/27/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2001)


Latest News
July 17 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Prado went on the 10-day DL after he was removed after four innings Monday against the Phillies because of a sprained right knee.
Analysis: It's been a frustrating season for Prado, who has already had two stints on the DL with hamstring issues. He's batting .250 with two homers and 12 RBIs in just 37 games.
July 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: He's 3 for 31 in his last eight games.
July 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
July 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
July 10 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 10-8. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
July 9 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 8 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 6-1. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
July 6 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
July 6 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
July 4 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
July 3 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Prado went 1 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-6. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Analysis: He's 7 for 16 over a five-game stretch.
July 2 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-3. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: He is 6 of 13 with three RBIs and four games.
July 2 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: Prado hasn't homered since late April but is delivering plenty of doubles lately. The veteran infielder has four two-baggers during a six-game run in which he's 7 for 20 with five RBIs.
June 30 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Prado remains the subject of trade rumors, with USA Today reporting the Yankees have contacted the Marlins about acquiring the 34-year-old. He hasn't hurt his value by driving in four runs in his last four games.
June 29 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
June 27 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 6-3. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 25 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 24 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Analysis: Martin Prado (right hamstring) returned to the lineup after missing nearly seven weeks.
May 8 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Prado (hamstring) was been removed from the DL.
Analysis: Prado was on the DL for the same injury for the first two weeks of the season. He's batting .290 with two homers and six RBIs in 17 games.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 7-0. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 7 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 11-3. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 6 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Martin Prado went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-7. Prado scored twice. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Analysis: Prado has been red hot, going 8 for 19 in his last four games.
May 5 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 2 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: Prado had his seven-game hitting streak snapped, though he hit just .267 (8 for 30) over that span while homering twice and driving in four runs.
Apr. 30 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:43 PM PT12:43 AM MT1:43 AM CT2:43 AM ET2:43 ET6:43 GMT14:43 11:43 PM MST1:43 AM EST2:13 AM VEN10:43 UAE1:43 AM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 23 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Prado had a solo homer and finished 2 for 5 in Saturday's win at San Diego.
Analysis: Prado has played in just four games this far due a hamstring injury and a recent cramp in his calf, but he's off to a 5-for-15 start. The 33-year-old is coming off a very solid 2016 campaign in which he hit .305 with 75 RBIs.
Apr. 19 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Prado returned to the Marlins' lineup Wednesday at Seattle, going 2 for 5, after sitting out Tuesday's loss to the Mariners with a calf cramp.
Analysis: Prado just returned from a hamstring injury that sidelined him for the season's first 12 games, but apparently this latest ailment wasn't anything serious.
Mar. 19 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-The Marlins have activated Prado from the 10-day disabled list.
Analysis: Miami's regular third baseman, who injured his hamstring playing for Venezuela in last month's World Baseball Classic, figures to be in the lineup for Monday's series opener at Seattle. Prado played in four games with Class A Jupiter during a minor league rehab assignment, going 3 for 9 with three walks.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Atl 24 42 3 11 1 1 1 9 5 7 0 0 .262 .340 .405
2007 Atl 28 59 5 17 3 0 0 2 3 6 0 0 .288 .323 .339
2008 Atl 78 228 36 73 18 4 2 33 21 29 3 1 .320 .377 .461
2009 Atl 128 450 64 138 38 0 11 49 36 59 1 3 .307 .358 .464
2010 Atl 140 599 100 184 40 3 15 66 40 86 5 3 .307 .350 .459
2011 Atl 129 551 66 143 26 2 13 57 34 52 4 8 .260 .302 .385
2012 Atl 156 617 81 186 42 6 10 70 58 69 17 4 .301 .359 .438
2013 Ari 155 609 70 172 36 2 14 82 47 53 3 5 .282 .333 .417
2014 Ari 106 403 44 109 17 4 5 42 23 57 2 1 .270 .317 .370
2014 NYY 37 133 18 42 9 0 7 16 3 23 1 0 .316 .336 .541
2014 Tot 143 536 62 151 26 4 12 58 26 80 3 1 .282 .321 .412
2015 Mia 129 500 52 144 22 2 9 63 37 68 1 0 .288 .338 .394
2016 Mia 153 600 70 183 37 3 8 75 49 69 2 2 .305 .359 .417
2017 Mia 37 140 13 35 9 0 2 12 6 22 0 0 .250 .279 .357
Career 1300 4931 622 1437 298 27 97 576 362 600 39 27 .291 .340 .422

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.