FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#33
Jim Johnson
ERA S K
3.00 0 11
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 6/27/1983 Birthplace: Johnson City, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Orioles (2001)


Latest News
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Jim Johnson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Thursday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Jim Johnson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-1 on Tuesday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jim Johnson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Saturday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jim Johnson allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Thursday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jim Johnson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Monday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Jim Johnson improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-9 on Friday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jim Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Jim Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-2 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Jim Johnson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Saturday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Jim Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Thursday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 9 8 8 1 3 0 0 4.00 24.00
2007 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 0 2 0 1 2.50 9.00
2008 Bal 2 4 1 - 1 54 0 0 68.2 54 18 17 0 28 3 38 1.19 2.23
2009 Bal 4 6 10 - 16 64 0 0 70.0 73 32 32 8 23 3 49 1.37 4.11
2010 Bal 1 1 1 - 6 26 0 0 26.1 32 11 10 2 5 1 22 1.41 3.42
2011 Bal 6 5 9 - 14 69 0 0 91.0 80 30 27 5 21 3 58 1.11 2.67
2012 Bal 2 1 51 - 54 71 0 0 68.2 55 21 19 3 15 1 41 1.02 2.49
2013 Bal 3 8 50 - 59 74 0 0 70.1 72 26 23 5 18 4 56 1.28 2.94
2014 Oak 4 2 2 - 3 38 0 0 40.1 60 33 32 5 23 3 28 2.06 7.14
2014 Det 1 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 13.0 9 13 10 0 12 3 14 1.62 6.92
2014 Tot 5 2 2 - 3 54 0 0 53.1 69 46 42 5 35 6 42 1.95 7.09
2015 Atl 2 3 9 - 13 49 0 0 48.0 45 14 12 2 14 2 33 1.23 2.25
2015 LAD 0 3 1 - 4 23 0 0 18.2 32 22 21 3 6 0 17 2.04 10.13
2015 Tot 2 6 10 - 17 72 0 0 66.2 77 36 33 5 20 2 50 1.46 4.46
2016 Atl 2 6 20 - 23 65 0 0 64.2 57 23 22 3 20 0 68 1.19 3.06
2017 Atl 6 3 22 - 31 61 0 0 56.2 59 39 35 8 25 3 61 1.48 5.56
2018 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 12.0 9 4 4 1 4 0 11 1.08 3.00
Career 34 43 176 - 224 622 1 0 653.1 649 296 274 46 219 26 497 1.33 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Oak 38 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tot 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Atl 65 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 622 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Bal Total 0 1 2 - 3 5 0 0 5.1 8 6 5 2 1 0 4 8.44
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 1 2 - 3 4 0 0 4.1 6 6 5 2 0 0 4 10.38
Career 0 1 2 - 3 5 0 0 5.1 8 6 5 2 1 0 4 8.44


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 125 95 90 92.6 67.57
Curveball 56 82 76 78.9 30.27
Changeup 4 89 87 88 2.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.