FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#19
Joey Votto
AVG HR RBI
.247 8 18
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 221 NFBC ADP: 22.10
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1983 Birthplace: Toronto, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2002)


Latest News
Apr. 26 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Votto hit his seventh homer, a solo shot, Wednesday in Milwaukee.
Analysis: He's batting just .238 but has 16 RBIs, 16 runs and 11 walks in 22 games.
Apr. 22 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Votto went 3 for 5 with a three-run homer and five RBIs in the Reds' 12-8 loss to the Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: Votto is hitting just .239 but he now has six home runs.
Apr. 20 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Votto hit his fifth homer in Thursday's loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: The Reds open a series against the Cubs on Friday, and Votto is batting .360 with four homers, four doubles, 13 RBIs, nine runs and 11 walks in his last 14 games in the series. He is hitting .292 in 24 at-bats against Jon Lester, the scheduled starter for Friday.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Votto went 0 for 3 Wednesday against Baltimore to end his four-game hitting streak.
Analysis: Votto made his 1,255th career appearance, tying Ted Kluszewski for most in franchise history at first base.
Apr. 14 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Votto hit his third home run of the season Friday.
Analysis: That's one of only two hits in the last 20 at-bats for Votto, who is batting .167.
Apr. 9 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Votto homered and scored twice for the Reds in Sunday's 8-0 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: The Reds visit the Pirates on Monday, and Votto hit .353 with a .452 OBP in 10 games in Pittsburgh last season.
Apr. 6 7:07 AM PT8:07 AM MT9:07 AM CT10:07 AM ET10:07 ET14:07 GMT22:07 7:07 AM MST9:07 AM EST9:37 AM VEN18:07 UAE9:07 AM CT-Votto homered for his first hit of the season Wednesday night, sending the Cincinnati Reds to a 2-0 victory over the Philadelphia Phillies .
Analysis: Votto is 1 for 7 through two games, but his 222nd career homer moved him into a tie with Jason Bay for fourth-most by a player born in Canada. Larry Walker leads with 383, followed by Matt Stairs (265) and Justin Morneau (247).

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cin 24 84 11 27 7 0 4 17 5 15 1 0 .321 .360 .548
2008 Cin 151 526 69 156 32 3 24 84 59 102 7 5 .297 .368 .506
2009 Cin 131 469 82 151 38 1 25 84 70 106 4 1 .322 .414 .567
2010 Cin 150 547 106 177 36 2 37 113 91 125 16 5 .324 .424 .600
2011 Cin 161 599 101 185 40 3 29 103 110 129 8 6 .309 .416 .531
2012 Cin 111 374 59 126 44 0 14 56 94 85 5 3 .337 .474 .567
2013 Cin 162 581 101 177 30 3 24 73 135 138 6 3 .305 .435 .491
2014 Cin 62 220 32 56 16 0 6 23 47 49 1 1 .255 .390 .409
2015 Cin 158 545 95 171 33 2 29 80 143 135 11 3 .314 .459 .541
2016 Cin 158 556 101 181 34 2 29 97 108 120 8 1 .326 .434 .550
2017 Cin 23 85 17 21 5 0 8 18 11 13 1 1 .247 .333 .588
Career 1291 4586 774 1428 315 16 229 748 873 1017 68 29 .311 .423 .537

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .100 .091 .100
    LDS 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .100 .091 .100
2012 Cin Total 5 18 3 7 0 0 0 0 4 5 0 0 .389 .500 .389
    LDS 5 18 3 7 0 0 0 0 4 5 0 0 .389 .500 .389
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 32 3 8 0 0 0 1 4 9 0 0 .250 .324 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.