FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#56
Darren O'Day
ERA S K
3.60 2 27
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2006)


Latest News
June 26 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-O'Day has been placed on the disabled list after injuring his hamstring in Tuesday's 3-2 loss to Seattle.
Analysis: O'Day previously missed a month with a hyperextended elbow but didn't allow a run in any of his first six appearances since returning on June 10. ''Yeah, it's frustrating,'' the right-hander said. ''I was throwing well and helping the team.'' He'll likely require more than the minimum amount of time to heal and could be out until after the All-Star break.
June 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Darren O'Day allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-7 on Friday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3 on Sunday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-O'Day (elbow) came off the 10-day disabled list Saturday.
Analysis: O'Day struck out all three batters he faced in a scoreless inning for Class-A Frederick on Thursday. Prior to landing on the DL on May 9, the right-hander posted a 3.77 ERA in 13 appearances with the Orioles.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Friday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Darren O'Day recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Saturday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Darren O'Day recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Darren O'Day blew his second save, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Darren O'Day fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Darren O'Day blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Darren O'Day walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Monday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 43.1 49 24 22 2 14 6 29 1.45 4.57
2009 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 2 0 0 1 0 2 2.00 0.00
2009 Tex 2 1 2 - 2 64 0 0 55.2 36 12 12 3 17 1 54 0.95 1.94
2009 Tot 2 1 2 - 2 68 0 0 58.2 41 14 12 3 18 1 56 1.01 1.84
2010 Tex 6 2 0 - 2 72 0 0 62.0 43 15 14 5 12 2 45 0.89 2.03
2011 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 16.2 17 10 10 7 5 0 18 1.32 5.40
2012 Bal 7 1 0 - 2 69 0 0 67.0 49 17 17 6 14 2 69 0.94 2.28
2013 Bal 5 3 2 - 6 68 0 0 62.0 47 16 15 7 15 1 59 1.00 2.18
2014 Bal 5 2 4 - 8 68 0 0 68.2 42 14 13 6 19 4 73 0.89 1.70
2015 Bal 6 2 6 - 11 68 0 0 65.1 47 13 11 5 14 1 82 0.93 1.52
2016 Bal 3 1 3 - 5 34 0 0 31.0 25 13 13 6 13 2 38 1.23 3.77
2017 Bal 2 3 2 - 4 64 0 0 60.1 41 24 23 8 24 2 76 1.08 3.43
2018 Bal 0 2 2 - 4 20 0 0 20.0 18 9 8 3 4 1 27 1.10 3.60
Career 36 19 21 - 44 577 0 0 555.0 419 169 158 58 152 22 572 1.03 2.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 577 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 4.2 6 4 4 2 1 0 8 7.71
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 13.50
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 3 3 3 2 0 0 3 13.50
2012 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
2014 Bal Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 2 1 0 2 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 9.00
    LCS 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 16.20
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 3 0 - 0 21 0 0 16.0 11 8 8 4 3 0 16 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 174 88 84 86.6 52.41
Slider 158 81 77 79.1 47.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.