FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#25
Tyler Flowers
AVG HR RBI
.245 4 14
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 260
Position: CBorn: 1/24/1986 Birthplace: Roswell, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 33rd Round by Braves (2005)


Latest News
June 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 6 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-7. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-4. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 4-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. Flowers scored twice. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 16 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 1-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
June 15 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 9-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 4-2. Flowers scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 12 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 8-2. Flowers scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
June 10 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
June 10 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 6 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 5 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 2 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 11-4. Flowers scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 2 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 5-3. Flowers scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. Flowers scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-6. Flowers scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 28 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 27 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Boston Red Sox 7-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 26 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-6. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 10-9. Flowers scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 16 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 14 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. Flowers scored twice. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 10-5. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 2 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Flowers went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 30 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Flowers, on the DL since March 30 with a left oblique strain, has been activated before Friday's game.
Analysis: Flowers was injured while swinging during his initial at-bat and left the game immediately after. Kurt Suzuki has played well in his place.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 CWS 10 16 3 3 1 0 0 0 3 8 0 0 .188 .350 .250
2010 CWS 8 11 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 5 0 0 .091 .333 .091
2011 CWS 38 110 13 23 5 1 5 16 14 38 0 1 .209 .310 .409
2012 CWS 52 136 19 29 6 0 7 13 12 56 2 1 .213 .296 .412
2013 CWS 84 256 24 50 11 0 10 24 14 94 0 1 .195 .247 .355
2014 CWS 127 407 42 98 16 1 15 50 25 159 0 1 .241 .297 .396
2015 CWS 112 331 21 79 12 0 9 39 21 104 0 1 .239 .295 .356
2016 Atl 83 281 27 76 18 0 8 41 29 91 0 0 .270 .357 .420
2017 Atl 99 317 41 89 16 0 12 49 31 82 0 1 .281 .378 .445
2018 Atl 30 98 13 24 3 0 4 14 16 27 0 0 .245 .378 .398
Career 643 1963 205 472 88 2 70 246 169 664 2 6 .240 .319 .394


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.