FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#14
Craig Gentry
AVG HR RBI
.257 2 11
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: LFBorn: 11/29/1983 Birthplace: Fort Smith, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 2 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Gentry replaced Adam Jones after the latter was ejected in the first inning, but exited himself in the fourth after fracturing his right middle finger. The reserve outfielder will miss the rest of the season.
Aug. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Seattle Mariners 8-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Aug. 29 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Aug. 28 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 26 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 7-0. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 25 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 16-3. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Aug. 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Aug. 20 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-7. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Aug. 16 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Gentry went 2 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: He's 4 for 5 over a five-game stretch.
Aug. 13 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Oakland Athletics 12-5. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Aug. 11 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Aug. 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Aug. 8 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Aug. 6 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 12-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 4 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-5. Gentry scored twice and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Aug. 3 7:22 AM PT8:22 AM MT9:22 AM CT10:22 AM ET10:22 ET14:22 GMT22:22 7:22 AM MST9:22 AM EST9:52 AM VEN18:22 UAE9:22 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Gentry, recalled from the minors Sunday, is 3 for 8 in his last two games and delivered his first career walkoff hit Monday.
July 30 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 10-6. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
July 9 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Minnesota Twins 11-5. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
July 8 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Minnesota Twins 5-1. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
July 6 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
July 4 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
July 1 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
June 27 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
May 10 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 6 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 0 4.00 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 0 4.00 18.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Tex 11 17 4 2 1 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .118 .211 .176
2010 Tex 20 33 4 7 0 0 0 3 1 11 1 0 .212 .229 .212
2011 Tex 64 133 26 36 5 1 1 13 10 27 18 0 .271 .347 .346
2012 Tex 122 240 31 73 12 3 1 26 14 41 13 7 .304 .367 .392
2013 Tex 106 246 39 69 12 4 2 22 29 46 24 3 .280 .373 .386
2014 Oak 94 232 38 59 6 1 0 12 17 44 20 2 .254 .319 .289
2015 Oak 26 50 6 6 0 2 0 3 4 15 1 1 .120 .196 .200
2016 LAA 14 34 2 5 1 0 0 2 3 6 0 0 .147 .237 .176
2017 Bal 75 101 17 26 5 1 2 11 11 24 5 4 .257 .333 .386
Career 532 1086 167 283 42 12 6 93 91 219 82 17 .261 .334 .338

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tex Total 13 15 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 4 2 1 .333 .412 .333
    LDS 4 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 1 2 1 .400 .571 .400
    LCS 3 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    WS 6 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2012 Tex Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 17 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 4 2 1 .294 .368 .294


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.