FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#46
Craig Kimbrel
ERA S K
0.00 5 10
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 5/28/1988 Birthplace: Huntsville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-0 on Wednesday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Friday. Kimbrel struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Feb. 28 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Kimbrel has left Red Sox camp to head back to Boston for his infant daughter's heart surgery.
Analysis: Lydia Joy Kimbrel, who was born in November, will undergo a second procedure to correct a heart defect this week. Barring any complications, Boston's standout closer should have enough time to be ready for the start of the regular season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 4 0 1 - 1 21 0 0 20.2 9 2 1 0 16 1 40 1.21 0.44
2011 Atl 4 3 46 - 54 79 0 0 77.0 48 19 18 3 32 1 127 1.04 2.10
2012 Atl 3 1 42 - 45 63 0 0 62.2 27 7 7 3 14 0 116 0.65 1.01
2013 Atl 4 3 50 - 54 68 0 0 67.0 39 10 9 4 20 2 98 0.88 1.21
2014 Atl 0 3 47 - 51 63 0 0 61.2 30 13 11 2 26 0 95 0.91 1.61
2015 SD 4 2 39 - 43 61 0 0 59.1 40 19 17 6 22 1 87 1.04 2.58
2016 Bos 2 6 31 - 33 57 0 0 53.0 28 22 20 4 30 0 83 1.09 3.40
2017 Bos 5 0 35 - 39 67 0 0 69.0 33 11 11 6 14 0 126 0.68 1.43
2018 Bos 0 0 5 - 5 8 0 0 8.0 2 0 0 0 4 0 10 0.75 0.00
Career 26 18 296 - 325 487 0 0 478.1 256 103 94 28 178 5 782 0.91 1.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SD 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 487 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 1 2 1 0 1 0 7 2.08
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 1 2 1 0 1 0 7 2.08
2012 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2013 Atl Total 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
Career 0 1 1 - 1 10 0 0 10.0 5 3 2 0 4 0 15 1.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 84 97 94 95.9 68.85
Curveball 38 88 85 86 31.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.