FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#21
Todd Frazier
AVG HR RBI
.163 1 7
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220 NFBC ADP: 80.03
Position: 3BBorn: 2/12/1986 Birthplace: Toms River, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 26 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Frazier hit an RBI double Wednesday against the Royals.
Analysis: He's 5 for 16 with four doubles, six RBIs, four runs and two walks over a four-game hit streak.
Apr. 26 7:13 AM PT8:13 AM MT9:13 AM CT10:13 AM ET10:13 ET14:13 GMT22:13 7:13 AM MST9:13 AM EST9:43 AM VEN18:13 UAE9:13 AM CT-Frazier had a pair of doubles and drove in three runs Tuesday for Chicago.
Analysis: Though batting .156, Frazier has recorded five of his six RBIs in the last two games.
Apr. 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Frazier went 1 for 4 in Sunday's win over the Cleveland.
Analysis: Frazier's hit was just his fourth in 37 at-bats this season. His lone RBI came on his only home run at Cleveland on April 11.
Apr. 21 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Frazier returned Friday against the Indians after sitting out four games with the flu.
Analysis: He lost 10 pounds in the process.
Apr. 18 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Frazier (stomach flu) missed his third straight game Tuesday but said he was feeling better.
Analysis: ''We're going to take it slow with him. He looks like he's lost a little bit of weight,'' manager Rick Renteria said.
Apr. 17 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Frazier sat out his second consecutive game Monday because of an illness manager Rick Renteria described as a ''flu-like stomach irritation.''
Analysis: Renteria said Frazier was feeling better, though, and finally able to keep food down. Frazier has had a hard time shaking the bug, which caused him to miss two games last week. He returned Saturday but left that game early with recurring symptoms.
Apr. 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Frazier, who's been dealing with the flu, was removed from Saturday's game at Minnesota after 3 1/2 innings.
Analysis: Frazier returned to the lineup Friday as the designated hitter after sitting out the final two games of Chicago's series at Cleveland due to the illness. The slugger is off to a rough start with just three hits and one RBI through his first 27 at-bats.
Apr. 12 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Frazier was scratched Wednesday due to flu-like symptoms.
Analysis: Apparently it's nothing too serious. Manager Rick Renteria hopes Frazier, who homered and doubled Tuesday, can play Thursday.
Apr. 11 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Frazier homered for the White Sox on Tuesday. He also had a double and went 2 for 4.
Analysis: Frazier had been 1 for 17 heading into the contest. Perhaps this effort will get him on track.
Apr. 8 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Frazier singled, walked, scored twice and stole a base Saturday against the Twins.
Analysis: He went 0 for 12 in his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cin 41 112 17 26 5 0 6 15 7 27 1 0 .232 .289 .438
2012 Cin 128 422 55 115 26 6 19 67 36 103 3 2 .273 .331 .498
2013 Cin 150 531 63 124 29 3 19 73 50 125 6 5 .234 .314 .407
2014 Cin 157 597 88 163 22 1 29 80 52 139 20 8 .273 .336 .459
2015 Cin 157 619 82 158 43 1 35 89 44 137 13 8 .255 .309 .498
2016 CWS 158 590 89 133 21 0 40 98 64 163 15 5 .225 .302 .464
2017 CWS 14 49 8 8 5 0 1 7 6 11 2 0 .163 .250 .327
Career 805 2920 402 727 151 11 149 429 259 705 60 28 .249 .316 .461

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 4 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .167 .286 .167
    LDS 4 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .167 .286 .167
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
Career 5 10 0 2 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .200 .273 .300


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.