FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#6
Brandon Guyer
AVG HR RBI
.214 2 15
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 632.62
Position: LFBorn: 1/28/1986 Birthplace: West Chester, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 15 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 8-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Aug. 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Aug. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Aug. 8 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Colorado Rockies 4-1. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Aug. 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Aug. 5 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the New York Yankees 7-2. Guyer scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: The reserve outfielder has provided a recent spark by going 8 for 19 with a home run, five RBIs and six runs scored over his last eight games. Guyer also has recorded a pair of steals over his past four starts.
Aug. 3 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 5-1. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Aug. 1 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-10. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
July 30 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. Guyer added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
July 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 0 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 29 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 9-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Guyer has been contributing to Cleveland's recent run by going 5 for 11 with five RBIs over his last five games. The Indians face left-handers in two of their next three contests, so the platoon outfielder should get a chance for some more playing time.
July 26 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-4. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 23 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
July 20 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET14:25 ET18:25 GMT2:25 11:25 AM MST1:25 PM EST1:55 PM VEN22:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 19 11:07 PM PT12:07 AM MT1:07 AM CT2:07 AM ET2:07 ET6:07 GMT14:07 11:07 PM MST1:07 AM EST1:37 AM VEN10:07 UAE1:07 AM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Analysis: Guyer is 2 for 19 over an 11-game stretch.
July 16 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
July 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
July 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 2 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-8. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
June 26 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Texas Rangers 15-9. Guyer scored twice. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 14 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-The Indians activated Guyer from the disabled list prior to Monday's game against Texas.
Analysis: A career .278 hitter with an .830 OPS against left-handers, Guyer could be in the lineup when the Indians face southpaw Cole Hamels on Monday. The reserve outfielder had been sidelined since mid-May by a sprained left wrist.
May 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Analysis: The lefty specialist is still batting just .174 off southpaws, though he has recorded four hits - including a pair of doubles - over his last eight overall at-bats.
May 9 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 7 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 6 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 6 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
May 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 2 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .121 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Guyer hit a two-run homer Friday against the White Sox.
Analysis: He came in 3 for 19 in his first eight games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 TB 15 41 7 8 1 0 2 3 1 9 0 0 .195 .214 .366
2012 TB 3 7 2 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .571
2014 TB 97 259 37 69 15 1 3 26 16 52 6 1 .266 .334 .367
2015 TB 128 332 51 88 21 2 8 28 25 61 10 4 .265 .359 .413
2016 TB 63 212 27 51 12 1 7 18 12 42 2 1 .241 .347 .406
2016 Cle 38 81 12 27 5 0 2 14 7 13 1 1 .333 .438 .469
2016 Tot 101 293 39 78 17 1 9 32 19 55 3 2 .266 .372 .423
2017 Cle 51 112 14 24 4 1 2 15 10 32 2 0 .214 .313 .321
Career 395 1044 150 268 58 5 25 105 71 210 21 7 .257 .345 .394

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 10 18 6 6 1 0 0 3 4 5 0 0 .333 .500 .389
    LDS 1 4 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .750 .750 .750
    LCS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 7 10 4 3 1 0 0 2 4 4 0 0 .300 .563 .400
Career 10 18 6 6 1 0 0 3 4 5 0 0 .333 .500 .389


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.