FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#45
Tyler Skaggs
ERA W-L K
4.02 8-10 129
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/13/1991 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 30 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 8-10, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 8-9, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Sunday. Skaggs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs walked two and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Tuesday. Skaggs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST12:47 PM CST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Skaggs (left adductor strain) is slated to come off the DL and start Tuesday at Oakland.
Analysis: Skaggs has been on the DL three times since July with adductor injuries, spoiling what was shaping up to be a strong season. The left-hander was 7-5 with a 2.57 ERA in 17 starts prior to the All-Star break.
Aug. 12 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 8-8, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST10:34 AM CST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Skaggs has been placed on the DL with a left adductor strain. He is hoping he'll only miss one start and is slated to pitch Saturday against the A's.
Analysis: Prior to being knocked around by the Rays in his last start on July 31, Skaggs had been outstanding. He went 5-2 with a 1.44 ERA and 1.08 WHIP to go with 51 strikeouts over 50 innings over an eight-start stretch from June 3-July 25.
July 31 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 8-7, allowing 10 runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6 on Tuesday. Skaggs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 8-6, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-3 on Wednesday. Skaggs struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 7-6, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Friday. Skaggs struck out one, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 7-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-2 on Thursday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST12:33 PM CST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-The Angels have activated Skaggs from the disabled list to start Thursday against the Mariners.
Analysis: The left-hander was hampered by a strained right adductor but missed less than two weeks. Skaggs has been good when healthy, posting a 2.64 ERA and 100 strikeouts in 92 innings.
June 30 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out six, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 6-5, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Monday. Skaggs struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 21 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Skaggs (hamstring) will make his next start Monday at Kansas City.
Analysis: Skaggs had been scratched from Thursday's scheduled outing against Toronto. The left-hander has been terrific lately, yielding only one earned run across 20 innings in winning each of his last three starts.
June 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 6-4, allowing two runs - zero earned - on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Friday. Skaggs struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 5-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 4-4, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Skaggs struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Monday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Skaggs struck out six, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 3-3, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Thursday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Friday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Skaggs struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 3-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 2-0 on Monday. Skaggs struck out three, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-0 on Wednesday. Skaggs struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 11-1 on Tuesday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 1 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 29.1 30 20 19 6 13 0 21 1.47 5.83
2013 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 38.2 38 23 22 7 15 2 36 1.37 5.12
2014 LAA 5 5 0 - 0 18 18 0 113.0 107 59 54 9 30 1 86 1.21 4.30
2016 LAA 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 49.2 51 23 23 5 23 0 50 1.49 4.17
2017 LAA 2 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 90 46 43 13 28 0 76 1.39 4.55
2018 LAA 8 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 125.1 127 60 56 14 40 0 129 1.33 4.02
Career 21 31 0 - 0 81 81 0 441.0 443 231 217 54 149 3 398 1.34 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 6 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Ari 7 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2014 LAA 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAA 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 81 21 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .095 .095 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1268 98 86 91.4 58.54
Curveball 611 80 69 74.8 28.21
Changeup 287 88 77 84.3 13.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.