FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#11
Adeiny Hechavarria
AVG HR RBI
.247 3 16
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 532.05
Position: SSBorn: 4/15/1989 Birthplace: Santiago, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 22 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Hechavarria went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: He's 7 for 18 over a five-game stretch.
Aug. 20 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 3 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Seattle Mariners 3-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: Hechavarria should be on no one's fantasy team, but he is 5 for 14 with a homer, triple and a double over his last four games.
Aug. 19 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Aug. 18 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Aug. 17 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Aug. 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Aug. 13 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Hechavarria's glove should keep him in the Rays' lineup, but it's hard to justify starting him for fantasy purposes right now. He's 6 for 47 (.128) with two RBIs over his last 14 games.
Aug. 12 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Analysis: Hechavarria is 3 for 27 in his last eight games.
Aug. 11 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-0. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Aug. 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Hechavarria scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Aug. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: It was a rare homer for Hechavarria, who has now gone deep two times this season to give him 16 in 674 career games.
Aug. 8 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-0. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Aug. 6 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Aug. 4 7:53 AM PT8:53 AM MT9:53 AM CT10:53 AM ET10:53 ET14:53 GMT22:53 7:53 AM MST9:53 AM EST10:23 AM VEN18:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Houston Astros 5-3. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Aug. 3 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Aug. 2 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 6-4. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Aug. 1 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 1 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 14-7. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
July 30 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
July 29 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
July 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 6-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
July 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
July 26 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
July 25 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
July 24 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
July 23 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: He's 7 for 19 (.368) with two RBIs in his last five games.
July 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .348 over a six-game stretch.
July 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 19 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 18 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
July 16 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
July 16 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
July 15 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
July 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: He is 1 for 23 over a six-game stretch.
July 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 7 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
July 5 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Hechavarria went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-3. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Analysis: He's 1 for 13 over a three-game stretch.
July 4 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Analysis: Hechavarria is 9 for 23 (.391) with three RBIs in his first six games with the Rays.
July 1 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
June 30 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 4 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Analysis: Hechavarria matched his career high with four hits and is 8 for 14 in his first four games with the Rays.
June 29 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
June 29 7:16 AM PT8:16 AM MT9:16 AM CT10:16 AM ET10:16 ET14:16 GMT22:16 7:16 AM MST9:16 AM EST9:46 AM VEN18:16 UAE9:16 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: Hechavarria made his Rays debut after being acquired from the Marlins in exchange for a pair of minor league players Monday. He had been sidelined since May 10 by an oblique injury before coming off the DL.
June 26 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-The Rays have acquired Hechavarria from the Marlins in exchange for a pair of minor league players. Tampa Bay will send Double-A outfielder Braxton Lee and Single-A pitcher Ethan Clark to Miami.
Analysis: Known more for his glove than his bat, Hechavarria is a career .255 hitter with 15 home runs and 183 RBIs over six major league seasons, the last five of which were spent in Miami. The 28-year-old had been sidelined since May 10 by an oblique injury before coming off the DL on Tuesday. He'll take over as the everyday shortstop in Tampa Bay and push former No. 1 overall pick Tim Beckham into a utility role.
May 10 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Analysis: Hechavarria left the game in the fourth inning with a tight oblique.
May 8 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 7-0. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 7 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 11-3. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 5 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 4 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. Hechavarria scored twice. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 1 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:43 PM PT12:43 AM MT1:43 AM CT2:43 AM ET2:43 ET6:43 GMT14:43 11:43 PM MST1:43 AM EST2:13 AM VEN10:43 UAE1:43 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 with a triple Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. Hechavarria scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Hechavarria had three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: He also had two RBIs in what was the most productive of his nine games this season, one that has included a DL stint.
Apr. 9 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-The Marlins activated Hechavarria (strained left oblique) from the 10-day disabled list Thursday.
Analysis: Hechavarria is a strong defender but not much of a fantasy asset, as he hit just .236 with 38 RBIs last season and was off to a 4-for-20 start to 2017.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 41 126 10 32 8 0 2 15 4 32 0 0 .254 .280 .365
2013 Mia 148 543 30 123 14 8 3 42 30 96 11 10 .227 .267 .298
2014 Mia 146 536 53 148 20 10 1 34 26 86 7 5 .276 .308 .356
2015 Mia 130 470 54 132 17 6 5 48 23 78 7 2 .281 .315 .374
2016 Mia 155 508 52 120 17 6 3 38 33 73 1 0 .236 .283 .311
2017 Mia 20 65 8 18 2 1 1 6 1 9 0 0 .277 .288 .385
2017 TB 45 154 12 36 5 1 2 10 5 34 1 0 .234 .256 .318
2017 Tot 65 219 20 54 7 2 3 16 6 43 1 0 .247 .265 .338
Career 685 2402 219 609 83 32 17 193 122 408 27 17 .254 .289 .336


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.