FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#37
Justin Wilson
ERA S K
3.44 0 21
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1987 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Justin Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Justin Wilson fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Justin Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Friday. Wilson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Justin Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Monday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-2 on Friday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Tuesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Justin Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 16-5 on Friday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Justin Wilson improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-10 on Saturday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed four runs on three hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Thursday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Justin Wilson walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Monday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Thursday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.2 10 1 1 0 3 0 7 2.79 1.93
2013 Pit 6 1 0 - 3 58 0 0 73.2 50 17 17 4 28 1 59 1.06 2.08
2014 Pit 3 4 0 - 3 70 0 0 60.0 49 30 28 4 30 5 61 1.32 4.20
2015 NYY 5 0 0 - 2 74 0 0 61.0 49 21 21 3 20 0 66 1.13 3.10
2016 Det 4 5 1 - 6 66 0 0 58.2 61 29 27 6 17 2 65 1.33 4.14
2017 Det 3 4 13 - 15 42 0 0 40.1 22 12 12 5 16 0 55 0.94 2.68
2017 ChC 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 17.2 18 11 10 0 19 1 25 2.09 5.09
2017 Tot 4 4 13 - 16 65 0 0 58.0 40 23 22 5 35 1 80 1.29 3.41
2018 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 18.1 12 7 7 2 17 0 21 1.58 3.44
Career 23 15 14 - 30 361 0 0 334.1 271 128 123 24 150 9 359 1.26 3.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 58 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 361 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.37
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.38
2014 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2015 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
2017 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 1.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 303 97 92 94.6 79.11
Curveball 3 78 77 77.3 .78
Slider 31 86 79 82.1 8.09
Cut Fastball 46 92 88 90.2 12.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.