FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#54
Kevin Siegrist
ERA S K
4.81 1 43
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 223 NFBC ADP: 556.70
Position: RPBorn: 7/20/1989 Birthplace: Buffalo, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 41st Round by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Wednesday. Siegrist did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Friday. Siegrist struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 10-0 on Thursday. Siegrist struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 11-7 on Monday. Siegrist struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Siegrist (forearm tightness) threw a successful bullpen session Thursday at Busch Stadium.
Analysis: The lefty reliever, who's been out since Aug. 4, is scheduled for another session Sunday, after which the team will determine whether or not to send him on a rehab assignment. If not, Siegrist could be activated when the Cardinals begin a home series with San Diego on Tuesday.
Aug. 3 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Siegrist struck out two, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:40 AM PT7:40 AM MT8:40 AM CT9:40 AM ET9:40 ET13:40 GMT21:40 6:40 AM MST8:40 AM EST9:10 AM VEN17:40 UAE8:40 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed four runs on three hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Saturday. Siegrist struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Thursday. Siegrist did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. Siegrist did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Monday. Siegrist struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 21 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-4 on Friday. Siegrist struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Wednesday. Siegrist struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Monday. Siegrist struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Siegrist (cervical spine strain) has been taken off the DL.
Analysis: Siegrist, who's recorded a 4.28 ERA and three holds in 31 appearances, has been out since June 23.
June 22 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Thursday. Siegrist struck out one, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1 on Tuesday. Siegrist struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Sunday. Siegrist did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. Siegrist did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Wednesday. Siegrist struck out two, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Tuesday. Siegrist did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Wednesday. Siegrist did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Monday. Siegrist struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Saturday. Siegrist did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Siegrist struck out three, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:29 AM PT7:29 AM MT8:29 AM CT9:29 AM ET9:29 ET13:29 GMT21:29 6:29 AM MST8:29 AM EST8:59 AM VEN17:29 UAE8:29 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Thursday. Siegrist struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Saturday. Siegrist struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Siegrist did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Sunday. Siegrist struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Sunday. Siegrist struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-0 on Friday. Siegrist struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Siegrist struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Kevin Siegrist allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Monday. Siegrist did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 3 1 0 - 0 45 0 0 39.2 17 2 2 1 18 1 50 0.88 0.45
2014 StL 1 4 0 - 2 37 0 0 30.1 32 23 23 5 16 0 37 1.58 6.82
2015 StL 7 1 6 - 10 81 0 0 74.2 53 20 18 4 34 2 90 1.17 2.17
2016 StL 6 3 3 - 8 67 0 0 61.2 42 20 19 10 26 2 66 1.10 2.77
2017 StL 1 1 1 - 1 39 0 0 34.1 35 19 19 4 20 2 36 1.60 4.98
2017 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.0 4 2 2 1 2 0 7 1.20 3.60
2017 Tot 1 1 1 - 1 46 0 0 39.1 39 21 21 5 22 2 43 1.55 4.81
Career 18 10 10 - 21 276 0 0 245.2 183 86 83 25 116 7 286 1.22 3.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 276 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 6.0 6 3 2 1 0 0 3 2.70
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 9.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 2.70
2015 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 5 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 5 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.0 10 6 5 4 1 0 8 5.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 442 95 89 92 62.52
Curveball 122 76 69 72.2 17.26
Slider 17 80 75 78.6 2.4
Changeup 126 87 82 84.7 17.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.