FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#52
Chaz Roe
ERA S K
3.60 1 38
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-6 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: Steubenville, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2005)


Latest News
July 13 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Roe underwent surgery Friday to repair a torn meniscus in his left knee. He's expected to be out 4 to 6 weeks.
Analysis: Though never called on to be one of the Rays' "openers', Roe has done a solid job out of the bullpen with a 1.06 WHIP and 38 strikeouts in 35 innings. The journeyman reliever may be able to return before September.
July 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Chaz Roe fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Tuesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 5-2 on Saturday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 26 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Tuesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Chaz Roe improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Tuesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Chaz Roe recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Saturday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Friday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 17-1 on Sunday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Saturday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed two runs on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-6 on Saturday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Thursday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Roe struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Sunday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Wednesday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Chaz Roe fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Friday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Ari 1 0 0 - 2 21 0 0 22.1 18 10 10 3 13 3 24 1.39 4.03
2014 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 3 2 0 3 0 4 3.00 9.00
2015 Bal 4 2 0 - 1 36 0 0 41.1 44 19 19 4 17 2 38 1.48 4.14
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.2 8 4 4 2 7 0 11 1.55 3.72
2016 Atl 1 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 14 8 8 0 7 1 26 1.05 3.60
2016 Tot 2 0 0 - 1 30 0 0 29.2 22 12 12 2 14 1 37 1.21 3.64
2017 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 4 2 0 2 0 1 2.50 9.00
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 4 1 1 1 3 0 12 0.81 1.04
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.2 7 5 3 1 5 0 13 1.13 2.53
2018 TB 1 2 1 - 1 41 0 0 35.0 24 14 14 4 13 1 38 1.06 3.60
Career 8 4 1 - 5 143 0 0 141.0 118 63 60 14 65 7 154 1.30 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Ari 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 143 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 277 95 90 92.6 51.87
Slider 257 87 78 82.1 48.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.