FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#35
Abraham Almonte
AVG HR RBI
.221 1 6
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-9 / 210 NFBC ADP: 663.92
Position: RFBorn: 6/27/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2005)


Latest News
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Almonte (strained right biceps) was placed on the 10-day DL on Tuesday after being removed in the fifth inning Monday against the Rays.
Analysis: Almonte is 2 for 29 with 10 strikeouts in his last 11 games.
May 13 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Almonte is a miserable 1 for 27 with nine strikeouts in his last nine games.
May 11 12:09 AM PT1:09 AM MT2:09 AM CT3:09 AM ET3:09 ET7:09 GMT15:09 12:09 AM MST2:09 AM EST2:39 AM VEN11:09 UAE2:09 AM CT-Almonte exited Wednesday's game at Toronto with a shoulder injury.
Analysis: No word yet from the Indians on the severity, though Almonte isn't much of a fantasy option anyway. He's 1 for 24 over his last eight games.
May 9 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Almonte is 0 for 19 with seven strikeouts in his last six games.
May 6 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: Almonte is 0 for 14 with seven strikeouts in his last four games.
May 6 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 4 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 3 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 12-4. Almonte scored twice. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Analysis: Almonte may not be a great bet for sustained fantasy production, but he's 7 for 13 with a homer, three RBIs and three runs scored over a four-game hitting streak.
Apr. 29 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 4-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 20 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Almonte went 2 for 5 with a double and a run scored Thursday against the Twins.
Analysis: He's 7 for 24 over his last six games after going 2 for 10 in his previous seven contests.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 25 72 10 19 4 0 2 9 6 21 1 0 .264 .313 .403
2014 Sea 27 106 10 21 5 1 1 8 6 40 3 1 .198 .248 .292
2014 SD 32 98 9 26 5 0 2 7 6 20 1 2 .265 .305 .378
2014 Tot 59 204 19 47 10 1 3 15 12 60 4 3 .230 .275 .333
2015 SD 31 54 6 11 3 0 0 4 5 19 1 1 .204 .271 .259
2015 Cle 51 178 30 47 9 5 5 20 16 33 6 0 .264 .321 .455
2015 Tot 82 232 36 58 12 5 5 24 21 52 7 1 .250 .310 .409
2016 Cle 67 182 24 48 20 1 1 22 8 42 8 0 .264 .294 .401
2017 Cle 33 86 13 19 3 2 1 6 12 28 1 1 .221 .323 .337
Career 266 776 102 191 49 9 12 76 59 203 21 5 .246 .299 .379


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.