FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#37
Jim Adduci
AVG HR RBI
.241 1 10
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1985 Birthplace: Burnaby, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 42nd Round by Marlins (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 9 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. Adduci scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Aug. 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. Adduci scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Aug. 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 1 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Aug. 6 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. Adduci scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Aug. 5 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Aug. 4 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. The homer was his first of the season. Adduci scored twice. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: The homer was Adduci's second in 84 career major league games, with the first coming with the Rangers on Aug. 9, 2014. The well-traveled outfielder has been swinging the bat well lately, going 4 for 14 with two extra-base hits and three runs scored over his last four games.
Aug. 4 7:31 AM PT8:31 AM MT9:31 AM CT10:31 AM ET10:31 ET14:31 GMT22:31 7:31 AM MST9:31 AM EST10:01 AM VEN18:31 UAE9:31 AM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Adduci scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Aug. 2 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 2-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 30 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Houston Astros 13-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
July 29 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 5-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 21 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 16-4. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 12 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Adduci (oblique) was taken off the DL on Wednesday and sent to the minors.
Analysis: Adduci has appeared in 13 games and gone 14 for 44 (.318) with six extra-base hits and seven RBIs.
May 11 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
May 8 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE9:04 AM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. Adduci scored once. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Adduci scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 6 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Jim Adduci went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and three RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Adduci scored once. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Analysis: Adduci has 12 hits this season, including two triples and four doubles.
May 4 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 2 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Analysis: Since going 6 for 10 in his first two games, Adduci has gone 2 for 17 in his last six.
May 1 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 7-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Adduci scored twice. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Jim Adduci went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Adduci added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .412 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jim Adduci went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .462 batting average.
Analysis: Adduci went 6 for 10 with two doubles, a triple, two RBIs and three runs in his first two games after being called up Sunday.
Apr. 26 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-In his second game since being called up from the minors, Adduci had another three-hit contest.
Analysis: He is 6 for 10 with three runs scored in those two games.
Apr. 23 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Adduci made quite a debut with the Tigers on Sunday, going 3 for 4 with two RBIs.
Analysis: Adduci, who was recalled from the minors earlier in the day, hadn't appeared in the majors since 2014 with Texas. He should continue to see playing time with Jacoby Jones going on the disabled list.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 17 31 2 8 1 0 0 0 3 9 2 0 .258 .324 .290
2014 Tex 44 101 13 17 3 0 1 8 10 27 3 1 .168 .239 .228
2017 Det 29 83 14 20 6 2 1 10 10 27 1 1 .241 .323 .398
Career 90 215 29 45 10 2 2 18 23 63 6 2 .209 .283 .302


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.