FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#23
Blake Swihart
AVG HR RBI
.226 1 6
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: CBorn: 4/3/1992 Birthplace: Bedford, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 3 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Swihart has been placed on the DL with a strained right hamstring.
Analysis: Swihart has played six positions this season and seen more time behind the plate after Christian Vazquez fractured his right pinkie finger July 7. In 10 games since Vazquez went down, Swihart has hit .324 (11 for 34) with a homer and four doubles.
Aug. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 15-7. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. Swihart scored once. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
July 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
July 29 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 3-0. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
July 26 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. Swihart scored once. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
July 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
July 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 8-4. Swihart scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 15-4. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 10-5. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Washington Nationals 11-4. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
July 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 11-0. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
June 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 14-10. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
June 21 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 9-2. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
June 17 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 9-3. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
June 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
June 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
June 8 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
June 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-2. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 9-3. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
June 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 5-4. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
May 31 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 27 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
May 26 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Atlanta Braves 8-6. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 11-5. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-6. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 14-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 7-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 12 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Swihart connected on a home run for the Red Sox on Monday.
Analysis: Swihart is opening some eyes this spring, batting .371.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 84 288 47 79 17 1 5 31 18 77 4 2 .274 .319 .392
2016 Bos 19 62 9 16 0 3 0 5 11 17 0 1 .258 .365 .355
2017 Bos 6 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .200 .429 .200
2018 Bos 51 115 13 26 6 0 1 6 10 31 3 1 .226 .288 .304
Career 160 470 70 122 23 4 6 42 41 128 7 4 .260 .320 .364


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.