FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#6
Carl Edwards Jr.
ERA S K
2.88 0 40
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 9/3/1991 Birthplace: Prosperity, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 48th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
May 30 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CSTDT4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-The Cubs have placed Edwards on the 10-day disabled list with right shoulder inflammation.
Analysis: Edwards felt some soreness following Tuesday's relief appearance against the Pirates and underwent an MRI that showed no structural damage. The Cubs are hopeful he'll miss just a couple of weeks. The hard-throwing righty has been an excellent source of strikeouts as a reliever, notching 40 Ks over 25 innings of work.
May 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CSTDT9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Tuesday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CSTDT11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CSTDT4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CSTDT10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Wednesday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CSTDT3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CSTDT4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CSTDT10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CSTDT10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CSTDT7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CSTDT10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Edwards Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 0.53 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CSTDT1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CSTDT5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Saturday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CSTDT4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CSTDT4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Friday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CSTDT10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Thursday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CSTDT6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CSTDT5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Thursday. Edwards Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CSTDT11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Edwards Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CSTDT5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CSTDT4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Thursday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CSTDT4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CSTDT11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CSTDT10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Thursday. Edwards Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CSTDT10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Saturday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CSTDT12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 3 2 0 3 0 4 1.29 3.86
2016 ChC 0 1 2 - 3 36 0 0 36.0 15 15 15 4 14 1 52 0.81 3.75
2017 ChC 5 4 0 - 4 73 0 0 66.1 29 22 22 6 38 2 94 1.01 2.98
2018 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 25.0 18 8 8 2 12 1 40 1.20 2.88
Career 7 6 2 - 7 139 0 0 132.0 65 48 47 12 67 4 190 1.00 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC 37 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 74 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 141 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 5 2 2 0 4 0 4 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 6.75
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 1 7 0 0 4.2 2 6 6 1 6 0 8 11.57
    LDS 1 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 2.1 2 6 6 1 4 0 4 23.14
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
Career 1 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 11.0 7 8 8 1 10 0 12 6.55


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 347 97 90 94.6 77.8
Curveball 97 83 77 80.4 21.75
Changeup 2 92 90 91 .45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.