FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#29
Devon Travis
AVG HR RBI
.259 5 24
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-9 / 190 NFBC ADP: 215.18
Position: 2BBorn: 2/21/1991 Birthplace: West Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
June 6 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Travis is headed back to the DL with a bone bruise and cartilage damage in his right knee. He missed the final two games of Toronto's AL Division Series sweep over Texas with a similar injury and then left the ALCS opener against Cleveland after aggravating a bone bruise.
Analysis: Travis missed most of the spring recovering from offseason knee surgery and got off to a terrible start, but he's hitting .408 (29 for 71) with four homers, 10 doubles, 18 RBIs and 10 runs scored over his last 18 games.
June 6 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Travis was out of the lineup for Monday's game at Oakland, one day after being hit in the left wrist by a pitch against the Yankees.
Analysis: Travis likely isn't looking at an extended absence after X-rays turned up negative. The Blue Jays could use his bat in the lineup, as he's hitting .408 (29 for 71) with four homers, 18 RBIs and 10 runs scored over his last 18 games.
June 4 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 2 before leaving Sunday's 3-2 win over the Yankees after seven innings after he was hit by a pitch in his left wrist. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: X-rays turned up negative, so Travis shouldn't miss much time if any at all. The second baseman has been swinging a hot bat since mid-May, having posted a .408 average (29 for 71) with four homers, 18 RBIs and 10 runs scored over his last 18 games.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 7-0. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-5. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Travis is batting .431 with four homers, 10 doubles and 18 RBIs in his last 16 games.
May 31 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Travis is batting .435 with four homers, 10 doubles and 17 RBIs in his last 15 games.
May 30 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Travis saw his 13-game hitting streak come to end. He hit .473 (26 for 55) with three homers, 10 doubles and 15 RBIs over that span.
May 30 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Devon Travis went 4 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cincinnati Reds 17-2. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Travis hit his MLB-best 18th double. He has 16 doubles and an ML-leading 19 extra-base hits in May.
May 28 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Analysis: Travis extended his hitting streak to 12 games during which he's hitting a scorching .449 with three homers, nine doubles and 13 RBIs.
May 27 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 3-1. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 26 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Devon Travis went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. Travis scored twice. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Analysis: Travis hit his second career grand slam and extended his hitting streak to 10 games. He's batting .488 with three homers, nine doubles and 13 RBIs over that stretch.
May 24 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: Travis is batting a sizzling .459 with two homers, eight doubles and nine RBIs over a nine-game hitting streak.
May 23 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Analysis: Travis was batting .167 on May 13 before raising his average back to respectability with a current eight-game hitting streak. The talented second baseman is 16 for 32 with one home run, eight doubles and eight RBIs during the tear.
May 21 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Travis went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: Travis is 15 for 28 with eight RBIs in his last seven games.
May 20 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: Travis is 13 for 24 with five RBIs and eight doubles during a six-game hitting streak.
May 20 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Devon Travis went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Analysis: Travis failed to double for the first time in four games, but is 8 for 15 with four RBIs in that span.
May 16 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-5. Travis scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Analysis: Travis is starting to turn things around. He's 7 for 13 with six doubles and four RBIs over his last three games, and is batting .393 (11 for 28) with nine doubles and six RBIs in his past eight contests. Travis has 12 doubles this month to set the Blue Jays record by a second baseman. Aaron Hill had 11 in September 2009.
May 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Devon Travis went 3 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-6. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Analysis: Travis has now gone 5 for 9 with four doubles in the last two games. Seven of his last nine hits have been two-baggers.
May 14 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 13 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 7-2. Travis scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Analysis: Travis became the first player to steal home for the Blue Jays since June 2, 2015, scoring on a double steal in the eighth.
May 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 2 with two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
May 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 4-2. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 6 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
May 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Travis scored once. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
May 4 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 8-6. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-5. Travis scored twice. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
May 1 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Devon Travis went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-1. Travis scored twice. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Analysis: Travis capped a miserable April on a 2-for-18 rut. Unfortunately for his owners, he's a .195 career hitter with a .543 OPS in May.
Apr. 28 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Devon Travis went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He ended the game with a .137 batting average.
Apr. 27 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Devon Travis went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Analysis: He's 0 for 9 over his last three games.
Apr. 14 10:42 AM PT11:42 AM MT12:42 PM CT1:42 PM ET13:42 ET17:42 GMT1:42 10:42 AM MST12:42 PM EST1:12 PM VEN21:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Travis, dropped to the bottom of the batting order, went 0 for 3 Thursday to drop his early-season average to .088.
Analysis: Travis recorded three hits over the season's first two games but is 0 for 24 in six games since. Assuming he's back in the lineup for Friday's matchup with Baltimore, the second baseman is 3 for 11 lifetime against Orioles scheduled starter Wade Miley.
Apr. 6 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Travis, slowed by a bruised right knee during spring training, got a planned day off from the starting lineup Thursday. He had offseason surgery to remove a small flap of cartilage from the knee.
Analysis: Travis is 3 for 10 with an RBI in his first two games of the season.
Mar. 13 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Travis is in the Blue Jays' lineup for Monday's season opener at Baltimore.
Analysis: The second baseman missed most of the spring recovering from offseason knee surgery, but eased any lingering concerns by going 7 of 13 with four extra-base hits in four Grapefruit League games. As the leadoff hitter in a strong Toronto lineup, Travis is in a position to put up strong offensive numbers provided he can stay healthy.
Mar. 2 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET17:52 GMT1:52 10:52 AM MST12:52 PM EST1:22 PM VEN21:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Blue Jays manager John Gibbons hopes Travis will be ready for the start of the season but can't guarantee it. Travis is slowed by a bone bruise on his right knee bone. This is same knee on which he had offseason surgery to remove a small flap of cartilage.
Analysis: ''He's moving around, he's doing his drills,'' Gibbons said. ''They have some limitations put on him. We don't want him to get carried away. I see progress but I can't tell you when he's going to be in a game yet.'' Travis had issues with the knee during last year's postseason. He hit .300 with 11 homers and 50 RBIs in 101 regular-season games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor 62 217 38 66 18 0 8 35 18 43 3 1 .304 .361 .498
2016 Tor 101 410 54 123 28 1 11 50 20 87 4 1 .300 .332 .454
2017 Tor 50 185 22 48 18 0 5 24 7 38 4 2 .259 .291 .438
Career 213 812 114 237 64 1 24 109 45 168 11 4 .292 .331 .462

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tor Total 3 12 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .083 .083 .083
    WC 1 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    LDS 1 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 12 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .083 .083 .083


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.