FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#26
Kevin Plawecki
AVG HR RBI
.150 0 1
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 224
Position: CBorn: 2/26/1991 Birthplace: Carmel, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 13 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Plawecki has a broken left hand and is following Travis d'Arnaud to the disabled list. Plawecki was hit by a pitch from the Marlins' Tayron Guerrero at Miami in the eighth inning Wednesday night. While a postgame X-ray was negative, an MRI in New York on Thursday showed a hairline fracture.
Analysis: New York said before Friday's game against Milwaukee that Plawecki was being put on the DL, retroactive to Thursday. Plawecki will not need surgery.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. Plawecki scored once. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Analysis: Plawecki also drew a walk and was hit by a pitch in his left hand that forced him out of the game in the eighth inning. X-rays did turn up negative and the Mets do have an off day before next facing the Brewers on Friday. With Travis d'Arnaud out possibly long-term with a partially torn elbow ligament, Plawecki will be the Mets' No. 1 catcher for the time being.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 8-6. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. Plawecki scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. Plawecki scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Kevin Plawecki went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. Plawecki scored twice. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 5 4 4 3 0 0 0 1.67 12.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 5 4 4 3 0 0 0 1.67 12.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 73 233 18 51 9 0 3 21 17 60 0 0 .219 .280 .296
2016 NYM 48 132 6 26 6 0 1 11 17 33 0 0 .197 .298 .265
2017 NYM 37 100 11 26 5 0 3 13 14 17 1 0 .260 .364 .400
2018 NYM 7 20 5 3 1 0 0 1 6 6 0 0 .150 .393 .200
Career 165 485 40 106 21 0 7 46 54 116 1 0 .219 .309 .305


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.