FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#55
Stephen Piscotty
AVG HR RBI
.254 6 26
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210 NFBC ADP: 129.76
Position: RFBorn: 1/14/1991 Birthplace: Pleasanton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
June 24 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 22 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 21 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. Piscotty scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 20 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1. Piscotty scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 18 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Piscotty had his second career multi-homer game and first since Aug. 23, 2015, at San Diego.
June 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Baltimore Orioles 11-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
June 16 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Piscotty scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: It was the first RBI in six games for Piscotty, who led St. Louis with 85 RBIs last season but has only 10 in his last 34 games.
June 15 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Piscotty is 3 for 19 in his last six games but is 5 for 14 against Zach Davies, Milwaukee's scheduled starter for Thursday's finale.
June 14 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 13 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 in Game 1 of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 11 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. Piscotty scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 10 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
June 8 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE2:10 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Piscotty has hit safely in five straight games, going 7 for 17 with two homers, a double and five RBIs.
June 7 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. Piscotty scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Piscotty is 6 for 13 with two homers and five RBIs in his last four games.
June 6 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: Piscotty is 8 for 20 with two homers, a double and four RBIs over his last seven games.
June 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
June 5 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 3 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
June 2 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 2 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 1 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 31 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: Piscotty was playing for the first time since leaving the team for nearly a week to attend to a personal matter, and apparently the time off did him some good. He produced just a .211 average (8 for 38) with only two extra-base hits and three RBIs over his previous 12 games.
May 27 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Piscotty will return to the Cardinals on Wednesday after a five-day hiatus to deal with a personal matter.
Analysis: The issue is believed to be unrelated to the outfielder's recent struggles at the plate, as he's 3 for 19 in five games since returning from a hamstring injury.
May 26 6:29 AM PT7:29 AM MT8:29 AM CT9:29 AM ET9:29 ET13:29 GMT21:29 6:29 AM MST8:29 AM EST8:59 AM VEN17:29 UAE8:29 AM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 25 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. Piscotty scored once. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 24 6:43 AM PT7:43 AM MT8:43 AM CT9:43 AM ET9:43 ET13:43 GMT21:43 6:43 AM MST8:43 AM EST9:13 AM VEN17:43 UAE8:43 AM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 21 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 1 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 8-3. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 21 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. Piscotty added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 4 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Piscotty (hamstring) has been activated from the 10-day disabled list and is in the Cardinals' lineup for Saturday's game against San Francisco.
Analysis: Piscotty had been on the DL since May 5, though he was able to get some at-bats during a three-game rehab stint with Double-A Springfield earlier in the week. He's hitting second and playing right field against the Giants' Jeff Samardzija.
May 3 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET11:12 ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST10:42 AM VEN19:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. Piscotty scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 2 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 1 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5. Piscotty scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 0 for 2 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Piscotty scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 27 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Stephen Piscotty went 0 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Piscotty doubled twice and scored a run Tuesday.
Analysis: Piscotty had gone 10 consecutive games without a multihit performance, batting .182 in that span, and he's still gone six straight without an RBI. He still leads St. Louis with nine RBIs after having a team-high 85 last season.
Apr. 12 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Piscotty had three hits, including a homer, and tied a career high with five RBIs as the Cardinals beat the Nationals 6-1 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Piscotty's home run was his first of the season, and his first double of the year came against Cy Young Award winner Max Scherzer.
Apr. 11 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Piscotty returned to St. Louis' lineup after missing two games with a sore left knee and went 2 for 4 with two RBIs.
Analysis: This performance has to come as a relief to Piscotty's fantasy owners after he had opened the season 1 for 9 amid a pair of injuries.
Apr. 8 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Piscotty was held out of Saturday's game at Cincinnati due to a sore knee.
Analysis: Piscotty sustained a minor injury sliding into second base on a steal attempt during Friday's series opener. It's been a painful beginning to the season for the outfielder, who exited Tuesday's loss to the Cubs after being beaned in the helmet by a throw from the outfield.
Apr. 4 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Piscotty left Tuesday's game against the Cubs after he was hit in the head by a ball while sliding into home. He came into the game as a defensive replacement on Thursday and appears to be fine.
Analysis: Piscotty, who agreed to a $33.5 million, six-year contract a day earlier, was down on the field for several minutes before eventually walking off the field.
Apr. 3 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Piscotty agreed to a contract extension with the St. Louis Cardinals on Monday.
Analysis: Piscotty, 26, was due $560,400 in 2017. Terms of the contract were not disclosed. A first-round pick out of Stanford, Piscotty stepped into a full-time role last season when Jason Heyward left in free agency to join the Chicago Cubs. Piscotty played in 153 games and hit .273 last year with 22 home runs and 85 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 StL 63 233 29 71 15 4 7 39 20 56 2 1 .305 .359 .494
2016 StL 153 582 86 159 35 3 22 85 51 133 7 5 .273 .343 .457
2017 StL 53 173 20 44 10 0 6 26 28 37 2 5 .254 .362 .416
Career 269 988 135 274 60 7 35 150 99 226 11 11 .277 .350 .459

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 StL Total 4 16 5 6 1 0 3 6 2 8 0 0 .375 .444 1.000
    LDS 4 16 5 6 1 0 3 6 2 8 0 0 .375 .444 1.000
Career 4 16 5 6 1 0 3 6 2 8 0 0 .375 .444 1.000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.