FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#13
Joey Gallo
AVG HR RBI
.202 13 30
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Henderson, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
May 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Chicago White Sox 12-5. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8. The homer was his 13th of the season. Gallo scored twice. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
May 12 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 7-6. Gallo scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. The homers were his 11th and 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Analysis: It was the fifth multihomer game in Gallo's career. The other four last season, all also at home. He is also only the fourth Rangers player with at least 12 homers in the first 30 games of a season, joining Josh Hamilton (2012), Juan Gonzalez (2003) and Ivan Rodriguez (2000) - all past AL MVPs.
May 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Boston Red Sox 11-5. Gallo scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-4. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Cleveland Indians 8-6. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Gallo scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. The homer was his eighth of the season. Gallo scored twice. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 3 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 4-2. Gallo scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-4. Gallo added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 7-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. Gallo scored twice. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. Gallo scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 3-1. Gallo scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 6-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. Gallo scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 5 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Joey Gallo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 8-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 5-1. Gallo scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Joey Gallo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex 36 108 16 22 3 1 6 14 15 57 3 0 .204 .301 .417
2016 Tex 17 25 2 1 0 0 1 1 5 19 1 0 .040 .200 .160
2017 Tex 145 449 85 94 18 3 41 80 75 196 7 2 .209 .333 .537
2018 Tex 46 173 25 35 6 0 13 30 16 66 1 1 .202 .277 .462
Career 244 755 128 152 27 4 61 125 111 338 12 3 .201 .312 .490


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.