FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#8
Brian Goodwin
AVG HR RBI
.200 3 12
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 11/2/1990 Birthplace: Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Nationals (2011)


Latest News
July 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 6-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 11 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST1:15 PM CST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
July 10 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
July 9 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
July 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 10-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 18-4. Goodwin scored once. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
July 6 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
July 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 14-12. Goodwin scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
July 4 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
July 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
June 30 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
June 29 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 17-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 28 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
June 26 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-0. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
June 25 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. Goodwin scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
June 23 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
June 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
June 19 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-7. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. Goodwin scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 9 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 7-5. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
June 8 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 3 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 2 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 5-3. Goodwin added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 1 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-The Nationals have reinstated outfielder Brian Goodwin from the disabled list after he missed 39 games with a left wrist contusion.
Analysis: Manager Dave Martinez put Goodwin in Friday's lineup batting sixth against the Atlanta Braves to give center fielder Michael Taylor an off day.
Apr. 15 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Goodwin remains out of the Nationals' lineup with a wrist injury he sustained while making a diving catch on Wednesday.
Analysis: Goodwin also sat out Washington's previous two games and could be a DL candidate if the soreness lingers. He just had started to receive more playing time in left field with Adam Eaton recently landing on the DL with an ankle injury.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 4-1. Goodwin scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 6-5. Goodwin added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 3-2. Goodwin added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-6. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 13-7. The homer was his first of the season. Goodwin scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 22 42 1 12 4 1 0 5 2 14 0 0 .286 .318 .429
2017 Was 74 251 41 63 21 1 13 30 23 69 6 0 .251 .313 .498
2018 Was 48 65 9 13 1 0 3 12 10 26 3 1 .200 .321 .354
Career 144 358 51 88 26 2 16 47 35 109 9 1 .246 .315 .464


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.