MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#31
Chris Martin
ERA S K
4.54 0 37
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-8 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/2/1986 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 1-5, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Monday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Saturday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Saturday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Friday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 12-7 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Monday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-3 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 13-4 on Saturday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Chris Martin improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Chris Martin blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Tuesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Friday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 12-10 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Monday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Chris Martin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Chris Martin blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Friday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Thursday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.2 22 12 12 2 4 0 14 1.66 6.89
2015 NYY 0 2 1 - 1 24 0 0 20.2 28 13 13 2 6 1 18 1.65 5.66
2018 Tex 1 5 0 - 3 46 0 0 41.2 46 21 21 5 5 2 37 1.22 4.54
Career 1 7 1 - 4 86 0 0 78.0 96 46 46 9 15 3 69 1.42 5.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 359 98 91 95.3 51.07
Slider 151 88 81 84.3 21.48
Split-Finger 41 90 86 87.2 5.83
Cut Fastball 152 93 89 90.8 21.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.