FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#23
Danny Santana
AVG HR RBI
.202 4 23
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185 NFBC ADP: 655.96
Position: CFBorn: 11/7/1990 Birthplace: Monte Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 18 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Santana has been placed on the disabled list with a left quad strain.
Analysis: Santana had been starting in left field recently in place of the slumping Matt Adams, but he's gone just 2 for 17 with one RBI in his last five games.
Aug. 17 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 10-4. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 17-2. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Aug. 16 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Aug. 15 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 2 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Aug. 12 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Aug. 10 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE9:42 AM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. Santana added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Aug. 6 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Aug. 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Aug. 3 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Aug. 2 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
July 31 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Danny Santana went 3 for 4 with a double and a triple Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. Santana scored twice. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
July 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
July 30 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
July 28 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 26 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
July 26 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
July 22 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-3. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
July 21 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
July 19 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-2. Santana added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
July 19 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
July 18 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
July 6 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Houston Astros 10-4. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
July 5 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Houston Astros 16-4. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
July 3 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Santana scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Analysis: Santana has stolen four bases in Atlanta's last two games after swiping only one through his first 50. He's been plagued by injuries in recent years but did steal 20 bags in just 101 games as a rookie in 2014 and batted .319.
July 1 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Danny Santana went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Santana scored twice and stole three bases. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 30 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 29 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 7-4. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 25 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 23 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 23 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 12-11. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
June 21 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 19 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 9-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 17 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Danny Santana went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 8-7. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
June 17 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 5-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 2-1. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 10 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 9 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Santana went 2 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 3-2. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Analysis: He's 7 for 11 over a four-game stretch.
June 8 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 14-1. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 4 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Danny Santana went 4 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-8. The homer was his second of the season. Santana scored three times. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: He was 4 for 35 in his previous 17 games.
June 3 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
May 31 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
May 30 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
May 29 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 28 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 25 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 25 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
May 23 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 16 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He ended the game with a .132 batting average.
May 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
May 14 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 8-3. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 8 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-The Braves acquired Santana from the Twins in exchange for pitcher Kevin Chapman on Monday.
Analysis: Santana was designated for assignment by the Twins on Friday after hitting .200 (5 for 25) with one homer in 13 games.
May 4 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Danny Santana went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 101 405 70 129 27 7 7 40 19 98 20 4 .319 .353 .472
2015 Min 91 261 30 56 10 5 0 21 6 68 8 4 .215 .241 .291
2016 Min 75 233 29 56 10 2 2 14 12 55 12 9 .240 .279 .326
2017 Min 13 25 3 5 1 0 1 1 1 8 1 0 .200 .231 .360
2017 Atl 69 143 16 29 9 2 3 22 7 33 6 0 .203 .245 .357
2017 Tot 82 168 19 34 10 2 4 23 8 41 7 0 .202 .243 .357
Career 349 1067 148 275 57 16 13 98 45 262 47 17 .258 .292 .378


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.