FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#19
Miguel Rojas
AVG HR RBI
.338 0 4
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 188 NFBC ADP: 684.36
Position: 2BBorn: 2/24/1989 Birthplace: Los Teques, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2005)


Latest News
May 8 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Rojas (broken right thumb) is expected to be in a cast for a couple of months and may require surgery, putting his season in jeopardy.
Analysis: He's batting .338 in 24 games in a utility role.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 7-0. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
May 7 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Rojas went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-3. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Analysis: Rojas is 10 for 17 in his last four games.
May 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-7. Rojas scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Rojas is 7 for 10 in his last two games. Keep an eye on this situation.
May 4 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Miguel Rojas went 4 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. Rojas scored three times.
Analysis: Rojas' four hits were a career high and raised his batting average 49 points to .309.
May 2 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. Rojas scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 2 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD 85 149 16 27 3 0 1 9 10 28 0 0 .181 .242 .221
2015 Mia 60 142 13 40 7 1 1 17 11 16 0 1 .282 .329 .366
2016 Mia 123 194 27 48 12 0 1 14 11 27 2 1 .247 .288 .325
2017 Mia 24 65 12 22 4 0 0 4 6 8 2 0 .338 .389 .400
Career 292 550 68 137 26 1 3 44 38 79 4 2 .249 .299 .316

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.