FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#36
Blaine Hardy
ERA S K
5.94 0 28
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/14/1987 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 22nd Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET10:17 ET14:17 GMT22:17 7:17 AM MST9:17 AM EST9:47 AM VEN18:17 UAE9:17 AM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Sunday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Saturday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-1 on Thursday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Saturday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-7 on Thursday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Monday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Friday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
July 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Monday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Friday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Friday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 15-5 on Friday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Blaine Hardy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Monday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 7-6 on Thursday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 22 6:58 AM PT7:58 AM MT8:58 AM CT9:58 AM ET9:58 ET13:58 GMT21:58 6:58 AM MST8:58 AM EST9:28 AM VEN17:58 UAE8:58 AM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Tuesday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:00 AM PT8:00 AM MT9:00 AM CT10:00 AM ET10:00 ET14:00 GMT22:00 7:00 AM MST9:00 AM EST9:30 AM VEN18:00 UAE9:00 AM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Sunday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 2 1 0 - 1 38 0 0 39.0 34 12 11 1 20 3 31 1.38 2.54
2015 Det 5 3 0 - 3 70 0 0 61.1 61 23 21 2 22 2 55 1.35 3.08
2016 Det 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 25.2 25 11 10 2 12 1 20 1.44 3.51
2017 Det 1 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 33.1 46 24 22 7 13 1 28 1.77 5.94
Career 9 4 0 - 4 164 0 0 159.1 166 70 64 12 67 7 134 1.46 3.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 164 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 266 92 87 89.9 44.86
Curveball 84 80 74 77.2 14.17
Changeup 160 82 77 80.4 26.98
Cut Fastball 83 89 82 85.4 14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.