FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#34
James McCann
AVG HR RBI
.240 4 20
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: CBorn: 6/13/1990 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
June 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
June 17 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-James McCann went 3 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .249 batting average.
June 14 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
June 9 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
June 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He ended the game with a .249 batting average.
June 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 4 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 4-2. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 3 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: McCann left the game after six innings with what the team described as a left-sided intercostal spasm.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 9-2. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. McCann scored twice. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-0. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 9-8. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 6-3. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 5-4. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 5 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-6. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-James McCann went 3 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 6 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 12-4. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-8. McCann scored twice. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Yankees 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 9-7. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 12 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .250 .250 .333
2015 Det 114 401 32 106 18 5 7 41 16 90 0 1 .264 .297 .387
2016 Det 105 344 31 76 9 1 12 48 23 109 0 1 .221 .272 .358
2017 Det 106 352 39 89 14 2 13 49 26 89 1 0 .253 .318 .415
2018 Det 55 204 17 49 9 0 4 20 15 44 0 2 .240 .293 .343
Career 389 1313 121 323 51 8 36 158 80 334 2 4 .246 .295 .379


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.