FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#64
Sam Tuivailala
ERA S K
3.90 0 24
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1992 Birthplace: San Mateo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
July 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala improved to 2-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-6 on Thursday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-1 on Friday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-8 on Sunday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Saturday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Friday. Tuivailala struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala fell to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Wednesday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Sunday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Wednesday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Tuivailala struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Tuesday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Sam Tuivailala did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Monday. Tuivailala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Saturday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Sam Tuivailala allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Thursday. Tuivailala struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 StL 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 5 4 4 2 2 0 1 7.00 36.00
2015 StL 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.2 13 5 5 2 8 1 20 1.43 3.07
2016 StL 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.0 12 6 6 0 6 0 7 2.00 6.00
2017 StL 3 3 0 - 0 37 0 0 42.1 35 12 12 4 11 3 34 1.09 2.55
2018 StL 2 3 0 - 0 30 0 0 30.0 34 14 13 3 11 2 24 1.50 3.90
Career 5 7 0 - 0 95 0 0 97.0 99 41 40 11 38 6 86 1.41 3.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 312 98 88 95.1 58.76
Curveball 90 82 75 79.3 16.95
Slider 129 93 82 88.9 24.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.