FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#4
Bradley Zimmer
AVG HR RBI
.226 2 9
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: CFBorn: 11/27/1992 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
June 18 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Zimmer will undergo an MRI on his right shoulder. Zimmer felt discomfort while throwing after he initially strained the shoulder while doing drills after being sent to Columbus to work on his game.
Analysis: ''I don't think he thought it was anything, and it just didn't feel good. So, we're going to go ahead and get him looked at,'' manager Terry Francona said.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 2 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 11 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-The Indians activated Zimmer (left rib contusion) from the DL prior to Friday's game at Minnesota.
Analysis: Zimmer went 3 for 12 with two stolen bases during a four-game rehab assignment and should regain his role as the Indians' regular center fielder. The 25-year-old hit just .224 with two homers and four steals in 32 games before landing on the DL on May 10.
May 9 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Zimmer, who hurt his left shoulder when he crashed into the outfield wall Saturday at Yankee Stadium, is back in the Indians' lineup for Wednesday's game at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Zimmer is good to go after sitting out two games to heal his sore shoulder. The young center fielder is batting .234 with two homers and four stolen bases in 31 games this season.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 13-4. Zimmer scored twice. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11. Zimmer scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Texas Rangers 12-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Zimmer scored once. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Texas Rangers 7-5. Zimmer scored twice. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3. Zimmer scored twice. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Zimmer was scratched from the lineup for Sunday's game at Baltimore due to a mild right ankle sprain.
Analysis: This doesn't appear to be an injury that would keep Zimmer out more than a few days. The former first-round pick has gotten off to somewhat of a slow start, having hit .250 with one homer, three RBIs and three stolen bases through 17 games.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. Zimmer added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 6-1. Zimmer scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 3 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Zimmer scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. Zimmer scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. Zimmer scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Bradley Zimmer went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle 101 299 41 72 15 2 8 39 26 99 18 1 .241 .307 .385
2018 Cle 34 106 14 24 5 0 2 9 7 44 4 1 .226 .281 .330
Career 135 405 55 96 20 2 10 48 33 143 22 2 .237 .300 .370


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.