FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#17
Taylor Featherston
AVG HR RBI
.179 2 6
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: 2BBorn: 10/8/1989 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 1 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 0 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 14-7. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
July 9 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
July 7 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Taylor Featherston went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
July 1 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Featherston scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 30 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 25 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 15-5. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 21 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: Featherston, who was acquired from the Phillies on June 9, is 6 for 18 with two homers and five runs in his last seven games.
June 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 1 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Featherston scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 0 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Taylor Featherston went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 9-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 16 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 1 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Featherston scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 13 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Analysis: Featherstone hit his third career home run and first since Sept. 17 2015, with the Angels.
June 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Taylor Featherston went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 13-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAA 101 154 23 25 5 1 2 9 7 46 4 2 .162 .212 .247
2016 Phi 19 26 2 3 1 0 0 1 2 11 2 0 .115 .179 .154
2017 TB 17 39 6 7 1 0 2 6 5 15 1 0 .179 .277 .359
Career 137 219 31 35 7 1 4 16 14 72 7 2 .160 .221 .256


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.