FreePlays.com Account Login | Need an account?
FreePlays.com
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#41
Junior Guerra
ERA W-L K
2.89 3-5 67
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 238
Position: SPBorn: 1/16/1985 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2001)


Latest News
June 16 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Guerra struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out five, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Monday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Friday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Saturday. Guerra struck out six, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Sunday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 1 1 3 2.00 6.75
2016 Mil 9 3 0 - 0 20 20 0 121.2 94 40 38 10 43 2 100 1.13 2.81
2017 Mil 1 4 0 - 0 21 14 0 70.1 61 44 40 18 43 0 67 1.48 5.12
2018 Mil 3 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 71.2 57 24 23 8 26 0 67 1.16 2.89
Career 13 12 0 - 0 57 47 0 267.2 219 111 104 37 113 3 237 1.24 3.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 20 35 2 8 2 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .229 .229 .286
2017 Mil 21 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 13 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 57 67 2 8 2 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .119 .119 .149


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 807 96 89 93.1 70.98
Curveball 140 87 81 83.2 12.31
Split-Finger 190 90 82 85.7 16.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.